LL Cool J, Thirteenth Studio Album, Authentic Available In April

James Todd Smith, better known as LL Cool J, (short for Ladies Love Cool James rapper, entrepreneur, and actor from Bay Shore, New York. He is affectionately known for his love songs , “I Need Love“, “Around the Way Girl” and “Hey Lover“.  He has an extensive catalog that includes twelve studio albums and two greatest hits compilations, including 2008’s Exit 13, the last for his record deal with Def Jam Records.

He has also appeared in numerous films, including Halloween H20: 20 Twenty Years Later, and currently stars as NCIS Special Agent Sam Hanna on the CBS crime drama television series NCIS: Los Angeles

Authentic, LL Cool J’s thirteenth studio album is set to be released on April 30, 2013. 

LL Cool J performed his new single, “Whaddup” from  Authentic, at the 55th Grammys at the Staples Center.




Track Listing & Cover Art For LL Cool J’s Thirteenth Album

It’s been five years since LL Cool J put out an album. Ladies Love Cool James (LL Cool J) announced the release date for his thirteenth studio album, “Authentic Hip Hop”.

The legend revealed on MySpace that the project is slated to drop on February 12, 2013.


Track listing for Authentic Hip-Hop

1. Something About U (FTW)
2. Where Ya At (BOSS)
3. Take It (feat. Joe)
4. Closer (feat. Monica)
5. Too Late
6. New Love
7. Dream With Me
8. Girl So Bad
9. Ratchet
10. Bartender Please
11. Bath Salt
12. Getting Paper
13. Jump On It
14. Hell Yeah
15. Whaddup

Pin It on Pinterest