De La Soul With New Singles and Album, ‘You’re Welcome’

De La Soul

De La Soul


Me, myself and I and quite a few fans would be interested in new music from legendary hip hop trio, De La Soul. De La Soul have announced plans to release a new monthly series of singles leading up to their new album in nine years.

 “Get Away (feat. the spirit of Wu-Tang),” in the first of the hip-hop group’s planned series of monthly single releases, through YouTube and social media. The group has decided to only release songs building momentum for their new album ’You’re Welcome.’De La Soul will join LL Cool J, Public Enemy and Ice Cube next month to kick off the summer’s national Kings of the Mic Tour. The tour will make a stop at the DTE Energy Music Theatre in Clarkston, MI, June 26, 2013.

Kings of the Mic tour dates:

May 23 – Tucson, AZ @ Ava Amphitheater
May 24 – Las Vegas, NV @ Hard Rock Casino
May 25 – San Francisco, CA @ Shoreline Amphitheatre
May 26 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Santa Barbara Bowl
May 30 – Minneapolis, MN @ Target Center
May 31 – Council Bluffs, IA @ Harrah’s Council Bluffs – Stir Cove
June 1 – St. Louis, MO @ Scottrade Center
June 4 – Atlanta, GA @ Fox Theatre
June 6 – Saint Petersburg, FL @ Mahaffey Theater
June 7 – St. Augustine, FL @ St. Augustine Amphitheatre
June 12 – Baltimore, MD @ Modell Performing Arts Center at the Lyric
June 14 – Simpsonville, SC @ Charter Amphitheatre
June 15 – Portsmouth, VA @ Telos Wireless Pavilion
June 16 – Durham, NC @ Durham Performing Arts Center
June 18 – Newark, NJ @ New Jersey Performing Arts Center
June 19 – Boston, MA @ Bank of America Pavilion
June 20 – New York, NY @ Roseland Ballroom
June 22 – Canandaigua, NY @ Constellation Brands Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center
June 23 – Mount Pleasant, MI @ Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
June 25 – Cleveland, OH @ Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica
June 26 – Clarkston, MI @ DTE Energy Music Theatre
June 27 – Cincinnati, OH @ Riverbend Music Center
July 1 – Grand Prairie, TX @ Verizon Theatre
July 2 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Outdoor Amphitheater
July 3 – Houston, TX @ Bayou Music Center
July 5 – New Orleans, LA @ Essence Music Festival

RZA “The Man With The Iron Fists” Film Release And Soundtrack

The time is almost near to check out what Wu-Tang Clan member, RZA has been busy working with Universal Studios and well as Quentin Tarantino (Inglorious Basterds, Kill Bill).The Man With Iron Fists martial arts films also has RZA has complying the soundtrack.
Check out “Black Out” below. The soundtrack will arrive on October 23 and the movie is set to be released on November 2nd, 2012 in movie theaters.

RZA’s The Man With the Iron Fists soundtrack titles and production credits.
1. The Black Keys / RZA : The Baddest Man Alive [produced by The Black Keys and The RZA]
2. Ghostface Killah / M.O.P. / Pharoahe Monch : Black Out [produced by Fizzy Womack]
3. Kanye West : White Dress [produced by Kanye West and The RZA]
4. The Revelations feat. Tre Williams : I Forgot To Be Your Lover [produced by Bob Perry]
5. Idol Warship [Talib Kweli / RES] : Get Your Way [produced by Frank Dukes and BadBadNotGood]
6. The Wu-Tang Clan / Kool G Rap : Rivers of Blood [produced by Frank Dukes and BadBadNotGood]
7. Method Man / Freddie Gibbs / Street Life : Built For This [produced by Frank Dukes]
8. Killa Sin : The Archer [produced by Frank Dukes]
9. RZA / Flatbush Zombies : Just Blowin’ In The Wind [produced by The RZA]
10. Pusha T / Raekwon / Joell Ortiz : Tick, Tock [produced by Frank Dukes and S-1]
11. Corrine Bailey Rae : Chains [produced by Steven James Brown and Corrine Bailey Rae]
12. Francis Yip : Green Is The Mountain
13. The Wu-Tang Clan : Six Directions of Boxing [produced by Frank Dukes]
14. Mable John : Your Good Thing (Is About To Come To An End) [produced by Isaac Hayes and David Porter]
15. Wiz Khalifa / Ghostface Killah / Boy Jones : I Go Hard [produced by The RZA]

Pin It on Pinterest