With more than 1o albums to his credit and another one due out in 2013, Carl Terrell Mitch, is better known by his stage name Twista, (formerly known as Tung Twista).  Hailing from Chicago, Illinois and  known for his chopper style of rap and once holding the title of fastest rapper in the world according to Guinness World Records in 1992,  for being able to pronounce 598 syllables in 55 seconds.

Twista’s first two albums Runnin’ Off at da Mouth and Resurrection were the building blocks to Adrenaline Rush, Twista’s first charting album.

In 1998 Twista teamed with other Chicago area rappers to form the Speedknot Mobstaz. They released their first album, Mobstability produced by the Legendary Traxster.  Legit Ballin’, a label later formed by Twista, released two compilation albums: Legit Ballin in 1999 and Legit Ballin’ Vol. 2: Street Scriptures in 2001.  Respect The Game, Vol. 3 in 2002 and Volume 4: Tha Truth in 2006.

In 2000, Twista collaborated with Ruff Ryders and Drag-On on the Ruff Ryders: Ryde or Die Vol. 2 album, on the track “Twisted Heat.”  In 2004 Twista released, Kamikaze  which debuted  at #1 on Billboard music charts with the  first single “Slow Jamz”.

Twista’s album The Day After was released in 2005 featuring the  hit singles “Girl Tonite” featuring Trey Songz, “Hit the Floor” featuring Pitbull, and “So Lonely” featuring Mariah Carey.  Adrenaline Rush 2007 came out in 2007 with singles, “Give it Up” featuring Pharrell and “Creep Fast” featuring T-Pain.

In 2008, Twista launched a new record label, Get Money Gang Entertainment and the album Category F5 with the hit, “Wetter”.

2010 Twista released his eighth solo album, The Perfect Storm. The first single from the album, “Make a Movie” produced by The Legendary Traxster, featured Chris Brown.

Twista will be performing live at Shakespeare’s Lower Level. Doors at 8pm.  Show at 9pm 21+ with valid ID. Adding to the Midwest  artistry, local music acts, Matt Black & MC FriendlyGoodie Boy FloodPrime Suspects, Rockey VII will be performing as well at special guest, DJ Marcutio.

Online ticket sales are SOLD OUT!!!

Solo Works

Albums with Speedknot Mobstaz

Albums with Legit Ballaz

  • 1999: Legit Ballin Vol 1: The Album
  • 2001: Legit Ballin Vol 2: The New Testament 2K (Street Scriptures Compilation)
  • 2001: Tailwinds
  • 2002: Legit Ballin Vol 3: Respect The Game
  • 2006: TailWinds Vol.2:


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This